Access to Academic Search Complete and CINAHL - Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature can be accessed through CANVAS under Student, Library, and Learning Resources.
Academic Search Complete is an indexing program owned by EBSCO they are the leading provider of research databases, e-journals, magazine subscriptions, e-books, and discovery services to libraries of all kinds. Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more. This database contains 3,618 active, full-text, non-open-access journals and magazines.
CINAHL Database is also owned by EBSCO. This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. With CINAHL Complete, users get fast and easy full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more. Take a few minutes to evaluate all that CINAHL Complete has to offer, and you will see why hundreds of thousands of nurses and allied health professionals rely on this essential resource. CINAHL Complete, users can access a comprehensive scope of content covering over 50 nursing specialties as well as allied health subjects including speech and language pathology, nutrition, physical therapy, and much more. This database contains 600 active full-text, non-open access journals indexed in CINAHL.
Click on the Document for a handout on how to access these and additional EBSCO Databases in Canvas and there is an informative video below to walk you through the process.
Free access to the highly rated journals published by BioMed Central.
Canadian Libraries - A sub-collection of the Open-Access Text Archive section of the Internet Archive. The focus is on text collections contributed by Canadian libraries.
Clinical Trials Database (CTD) - Health Canada's Clinical Trials Database is a listing of information about phase I, II and III clinical trials.
Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI) - (CIHI) provides comparable and actionable data and information that are used to accelerate improvements in health care, health system performance and population health across Canada.
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations.
The Public Library of Science provides free access to the full-text of all of their highly rated journals.
Provides access to MEDLINE, Pre-MEDLINE, life science journals, molecular biology databases, full text articles (fees may be required) and other related Web resources. Searches may be limited to specific areas of medicine, such as AIDS, bioethics, cancer, complementary medicine, history of medicine, or space life sciences. Covers 1951 to present.
Digital archive of life sciences journal literature managed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). Access to PubMed Central (PMC) is free and unrestricted. The currency and age of material varies by journal.